Unsuccessful Obstruction

Over the balcony I sat
Sensing the rainy day’s sunset
Feeling alone I could, and not see
The atmosphere but sent music to ears

On the pathway I observed
A mother walking and her little son
The bearer of domestic burden
Sharing the baggage with her child

Then entered my view
A two-wheeler with two upon it
One rode with the other behind
Who as well are sons to mothers

The mango tree hid the four
From my sight for a short while
After the riders passed the walkers
The scream of the son surpassed music

An ornament robbery it was
Wages of months snatched and devoured
Though the tree hid from me the crime
It could not the helpless boy’s scream

Leave a Reply

